Time flies when you’re living life

It’s been a while since my last post, and really I don’t have much in the way of things to say right now. That’s a good thing, by the way. For the first time in months, I have been too busy to write as opposed too sick – and that is something I am pleased about.

Based on the polls from last time, I will be posing on Wednesday’s, and will aim for every fortnight. Thank you so much for voting and for your feedback. I’ll definitely be attempting to cover the areas most popular areas!

Timeflies

You can make this beautiful clock. Click the photo to find out how 🙂

For the time being, posting frequently is tough for me. I’m trying to rebuild my life, trying to come back from wherever I have been for the past year or so. It’s surprisingly difficult, even when you’re health improves, to actually re-engage in life. Taking on responsibilities, going back to work and trying to still fit in all the home-grown rehabilitation I do has been a challenge. It’s not easy going from being unable to do much, to being able to actually live life again. Even though it’s different, slower, slowed down, I’m not resentful of that fact. I’m grateful that finally I am here. Finally I can do more than just lie in bed and be a burden on myself and everyone else. But even so, I’m finding it stressful to have to do things again. It’s hard to juggle the every day aspects of life with a chronic illness. I’m sure that’s something any of you who have a chronic illness (physical or mental) can relate to. It’s not stressful because I have to do things. It’s stressful because I haven’t been doing them, and I’m trying to balance my health problems with my desire to live the fullest life possible. So far it’s going well. But I have noticed stress builiding up and it’s an uncomfortable feeling. Stress comes with its own set of problems too: it triggers both bipolar episodes and Lupus. So in addition to being stressed, I’m finding myself worried about being stressed and the impact that will have on my health.

If you’ve had time out from life for a while, how did you re-engage in life again? Do you have any strategies or tips for managing the stress associated with re-entering the world of the living?

One thought on “Time flies when you’re living life

  1. You should pat yourself on the back for getting up and out and doing your best. That’s all you have to do and all you need to do. It’s about, to paraphrase what you expressed, “to come back from where you’e been”, “to re-engage” with life to the fullest, and that can be done. Maybe not the same way as in the past. Sometimes, stress looms large, everywhere you turn. Time and the fast-paced world don’t lessen the challenges. I know. I’m recovering from an awful year, health-wise, and most of it has been brought on by stress. It’s been unbearable, at times. So, I’m back to Tai Chi, stretching, deep breathing, whatever I can do to lessen the stress, moment by moment. That’s all I can do. Live in the present moment. But we do what we can, and we’re not superhuman, so we need to remember that as well. Wishing you Peace.

Please share your thoughts with me

